Blogmas Day 13: Favorite Christmas Gift

It’s so hard for me to pick a favorite gift from all of the gifts I’ve received over the years. I don’t think I can remember ever getting a present I didn’t like…so I guess that’s a good sign! Here’s a list of some gifts that stick out in my memory:

  • My freshmen year Christmas, my cousin and I both got plane tickets to visit my grandparents in Texas, they go down there every winter to escape the cold. That was my first time ever on a plane, and in Texas so that was really cool. We drove to South Padre Island, and visited a sea turtle hospital and got to see all the rescued turtles, and we also went on a three hour dolphin watch…my cousin fell asleep…we only saw like two dolphins and that was on our way back in to the marina. Not worth the $20 each.
  • When we were wayyyy younger, my cousin and I always got matching PJ’s, for some reason that was always super cool. There were a couple years that we got Barbie PJ’s that came with PJ’s for our Barbies too.
  • This one was actually a birthday present, but it makes the top of the list anytime! My kitty! In third grade, I struggled to identify my unwrapped bag of cat food…I really couldn’t figure out that I was getting a cat. But Dusty is definitely the best present ever.

IMG_20141101_123402This was from Halloween, we were both cats..I promise he loves me more than it looks 😉

So those a just a couple of gifts that I’ve enjoyed, there are so many more but I just can’t seem to remember them or come up with them right now! My friends always give me great gifts, I just can’t think of any at the moment, still love you guys though! 🙂

Sign off

#Blogmas14

2 thoughts on “Blogmas Day 13: Favorite Christmas Gift

  1. My cousins and I STILL get pajamas (and a book) as one of our gifts for Christmas from my grandparents haha! She asks every year if we still enjoy getting them and we do so she keeps buyin’ em haha.

Leave a Reply

