My Before College To Do List

So as many other college students, I’m heading back to school this week. I feel like there are so many things I have to do! Luckily, today was my last day of work and I have until Saturday (when I leave) to finish my list. Because I’m returning to school as a sophomore, I don’t have as much stuff to get as I did last year.

I, personally, like to get a lot of appointments out of the way before I leave, even though I go to school only an hour away. I was smart and got my hair appointment out of the way before this week (I like to have fresh ends before I head in to a new school year). I’m getting the dentist out of the way tomorrow, and I’m treating myself to a manicure later this week.

Even though I already have most of the furniture from last year, I still have a lot of little things to get before I head back. Just things like hair products, band aids (actually come in super handy), and other items like that. I’m the kind of person that likes to have new, “fresh” bottles of my products, and it’s also nice to have a set of things at home so I don’t have to pack as much (my roommate taught me that last year).

Another thing I did before school is went through my entire closet/wardrobe. As I’ve said before, I have a shopping problem and sometimes I dig in my closet and find things I’ve totally forgot about, or haven’t even taken the tags off yet (I’m super guilty of that). I realize some of those “must have” tops and shoes never actually get used, and I end up passing them off to a friend or giving them to Good Will.

My next goal is to get every thing packed and organized, and then unpacked and reorganized in my dorm room, wish me luck! And I’d like to wish all of my fellow college students good luck moving in, and with the school year! 🙂

Toodles,

Kylie 🙂

Leave a Reply

